You are here

Anchored Hearts: An Entertaining Latinx Second Chance Romance (Keys to Love #2) (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Anchored Hearts: An Entertaining Latinx Second Chance Romance (Keys to Love #2) Cover Image
$15.95
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Keys to Love series.

Description


Sparkling with humor, romance, Latinx culture, and the unique island energy of Key West, Florida, the acclaimed Keys to Love Series by USA Today bestselling author Priscilla Oliveras is the perfect summer read. Sparks fly for a second time when award-winning photographer and prodigal son Alejandro ends up back home, forced to face the familia--and the girl he left behind--for the first time in years. Can these two Key West natives learn to put away old hurts and embrace a new future under the tropical sun?

A big-hearted, beautiful book about first love, second chances, and finding one’s place in the worldAn exceptional getaway of a book!”—Emily Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Beach Read 
 
“Anchored Hearts has it all: undeniable chemistry, believable roadblocks, a heartwarming world, and a lush Key West setting that leaps off the pageAlejandro and Anamaría’s love story is not to be missed!”—Mia Sosa, USA Today bestselling author of The Worst Best Man 
 
A PopSugar Best Romance of April
 
Key West is the ideal backdrop for the summer read you need! Perfect for fans of Abby Jimenez, Jasmine Guillory, and Jen DeLuca, this gorgeous and stirring new love story from the author of Island Affair will touch your heart…
 
Award-winning photographer Alejandro Miranda hasn’t been home to Key West in years—not since he left to explore broader horizons with his papi’s warning “never to come back” echoing in his ears. He wouldn’t be heading there now if it wasn’t for an injury requiring months of recuperation. The drama of a prodigal son returning to his familia and their beloved Cuban restaurant is bad enough, but coming home to the island paradise also means coming face to face with the girl he left behind—the one who was supposed to be by his side all along . . .
 
Anamaría Navarro was shattered when Alejandro took off without her. Traveling the world was their plan, not just his. But after her father’s heart attack, there was no way she could leave—not even for the man she loved. Now ensconced in the family trade as a firefighter and paramedic, with a side hustle as a personal trainer, Anamaría is dismayed that just the sight of Alejandro is enough to rekindle the flame she’s worked years to put out. And as famillia meddling pushes them together, the heat of their attraction only climbs higher. Can they learn to trust again, before the Key West sun sets on their chance at happiness?
 
“Vibrant…A stunning romance of first love found again.”— Kirkus Reviews STARRED REVIEW 
 
“Oliveras' portrayal of family and social media ties are reminiscent of Alisha Rai's romances.” – Booklist STARRED REVIEW
 

About the Author


Priscilla Oliveras is a USA Today bestselling author and 2018 RWA® RITA® double finalist who writes contemporary romance with a Latinx flavor. Proud of her Puerto Rican-Mexican heritage, she strives to bring authenticity to her novels by sharing her Latinx culture with readers. Her work has garnered praise from O, The Oprah Magazine, Washington Post, New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, and Booklist, among others. Priscilla earned her MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University and now serves as adjunct faculty in the program while also teaching the online class "Romance Writing" for ed2go.

Find out more at https://prisoliveras.com or catch up with her on www.facebook.com/prisoliveras and Twitter and IG via @prisoliveras.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781420150193
ISBN-10: 1420150197
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: April 27th, 2021
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Keys to Love