You are here

Mary

Staff Pick Badge
Little Eyes: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780525541363
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - May 5th, 2020

I absolutely loved this creepy and wonderful dystopian story about the global repercussions of inviting technology into our homes. Think of a Furby as a surveillance device. Perfect for fans of Black Mirror.


Staff Pick Badge
We Ride Upon Sticks: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781524748098
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Pantheon - March 3rd, 2020

Hilariously weird story about witchcraft and a girls’ high school field hockey team in 1980’s Massachusetts.


Staff Pick Badge
Dancing at the Pity Party Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525553021
Availability: Available from Our Distributor (5+ days shipping)
Published: Dial Books - April 14th, 2020

Unexpectedly losing a parent is hard for anyone, but Feder perfectly captures what it’s like to experience such a loss as a young adult. A beautiful, funny, cathartic debut.


Staff Pick Badge
Stargazing Cover Image
By Jen Wang, Jen Wang (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781250183880
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: First Second - September 10th, 2019

A lovely middle grade graphic novel about the growing friendship of Christine and Moon, two Chinese-American girls who are polar opposites. 


Staff Pick Badge
Saint X: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250219596
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Celadon Books - February 18th, 2020

A captivating psychological thriller with themes of colonialism, privilege, and obsession. Not just another missing girl story.


Staff Pick Badge
Aster and the Accidental Magic Cover Image
By Thom Pico, Karensac (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780593118849
Availability: Available from Our Distributor (5+ days shipping)
Published: Random House Graphic - March 3rd, 2020

A delightful modern folktale about the adventures of Aster and her magical dog. Perfect for fans of the Hilda series and Adventure Time.


Staff Pick Badge
Belonging: A German Reckons with History and Home Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781476796635
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scribner - September 17th, 2019

This profound graphic novel is part memoir, part scrapbook. Krug's investigation into her family's involvement in the Holocaust and her own identity as a German is completely engrossing.